An open letter to YOU

to those who have doubted me, thank you. to those who have hated me, thank you. to those who have broken my heart, thank you. to those who have judged me, thank you.

if it wasn’t for you, I wouldn’t be as strong as I am today. I wouldn’t have been able to realize how little your opinion of me matters. I wouldn’t have been able to push past the hate and forgive you- only to let myself move forward. I wouldn’t have been able to pick up the pieces you left me in and learn to love myself. I wouldn’t have been able to reflect on how little you actually know about me-yet continue to hate me- and sit back and just laugh at it all. I wouldn’t have been able to forgive myself.

you see? it’s because of you that I can sit here and have so much positivity to be thankful for. so thank you, for forcing me to become nothing but strong. nothing but love for you.

xo,

Cass

Leave a Reply

